Cruise Control System Components


The CCS consists of the following components.
(1)Cruise control ECU
(2)Cruise control actuator
(3)Cruise control switch (Main and control)
(4)Vehicle speed sensor
(5)Stop light switch
(6)Neutral start switch (A/T models)
(7)Clutch switch (M/T models)
(8)Power indicator light
ETCS-i controlled type
The ETCS-i controlled type has an engine ECU in substitution or instead of for the cruise control ECU and a throttle control motor substitute for the cruise control actuator.
Location/System Diagram
2.Example of system diagram
Cruise control ECU controlled type (CAMRY MCV20 series)
ETCS-i controlled type (CAMRY MCV30 series)

Related Post